Who lives in south Durham? (Durham Take-out)

If I did, I would use this service all too much (mostly for Shiki Sushi, probably): www.durhamtakeout.com.  I mean, I like to go out to eat but there is a significant portion of me that sometimes just isn’t up for getting dressed.  Particularly during finals.

These are the same folks as Tarheel Take-out and Raleigh Take-out, which I’ve never had reason to use.  Apparently they’ll be starting up tomorrow (December 12).  Maybe if they get enough interest they’ll spread to other parts of Durham.

Published in: on December 11, 2008 at 10:37 pm  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. […] Carpe Durham, Durham Take-out, a new branch of Chapel’s Tar Heel Take-out, is supposed to start up today. […]

  2. I saw ads for this service when I first moved to Durham a couple of years ago, but it seemed to be defunct at the time. Hope they can make a go of it this time – I’ll gladly pay somebody else to navigate the hell of south Durham for me.

    We live near Chapel Hill St, which is technically in the delivery area (which they describe as bounded by 147, I-40, and 15-501) but only by a couple of blocks. I wonder if they’ll really come all the way up here…


Comments are closed.

