Tier’s Grill :)

Tier’s Grill won me over for sure.  Tier’s (601 W. Chapel Hill St.) opened September 12 in the grill space at the gas station on the corner of Chapel Hill St. and Gregson (across from the Police Station).

I was walking along Chapel Hill Street towards downtown and saw a smiley-faced Tier’s Grill sign announcing breakfast and lunch.  I’ve gone to the grill at this location during various proprietors’ runs and was curious to see what was going on with Tier’s.

My take on what is going on at Tier’s Grill is that the food is served up quick and as you like it.  The folks running the grill know what they are doing and have a nice touch with both customer service and making food.  I hope Tier’s lasts a good long while.

The burgers at Tier’s are delicious and cost $2.  The red hots have an easygoing kick and are nicely prepared (and also cost $2).  First I went to Tier’s for a snack, and then later that same day I went back for a feast.  Round one: one cheeseburger with the works (onion, tomato + condiments). Round two: one hamburger with fat back and the works, a red hot (plain) and a side of pig’s feet.  I liked all of the food I ordered a whole lot.

Tier’s “Breakfast on Toast” (from seven choices) is available from 8-11am.  Lunch starts at 11am and the grill closes at 7pm on weekdays and 5pm on weekends.  I will return to Tier’s to try the Lunch Plate–at $5.50, it includes 1 meat (from eight choices) and 2 veggies (from eight choices).

Published in: on September 20, 2008 at 2:16 pm  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. It looks like there’s a human foot trying to break out of the pig’s foot.

    I’m game to try the burgers and red hots though. I’ll walk down while the car’s getting worked on at Ingold’s.


Comments are closed.

