Thompson’s undergoing renovations!

We have blogged about the amazing food and low prices at Thompson’s (formerly Coleman’s) before.  When I walked in last night craving the 3-piece boneless chicken dinner with mac n’ cheese and hushpuppies, I was horrified to learn that they had NO chicken, white or dark.  Then, to my delight, I learned the reason why: Thompson’s will be under renovation from now (June 21) until July 7.

For those that know Thompson’s, I think they will agree this is a very good thing.  While the place certainly does not lack charm, the building is in bad need of a paint job, window replacement, functioning air system, lighting upgrade, something.  I did not ask what kind of renovations would be made, but any would be an improvement.

The people at Thompson’s are very friendly, but if you are from the suburbs, be warned that you might feel a bit removed from your comfort zone.  Take-out is an option, and a phone number and partial menu can be found here.

Thompson’s

1006 E Pettigrew St

11am – 10pm, Monday – Saturday

Published in: on June 21, 2008 at 10:44 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Glad to hear this news. I went to the old Coleman’s twice. Looking forward to returning when it reopens.


Comments are closed.

