BrandyWine Cellars (more free alcohol)

I have no idea how I could have missed the opening of a wine and beer store, but somehow I didn’t know about BrandyWine Cellars (6905 Fayetteville Rd) until last month. BrandyWine is a nicely decorated, medium sized wine shop with a very friendly staff. Their website mentions beer from many different countries, but I only saw a couple of cases, so do not go if that is what you are looking for. Wine, on the other hand, they have plenty of!

They have free wine tasting every Saturday from 4-7pm. Overall, I like this place. Since I live closer to Wine Authorities I probably would not go out of my way to get there, but it is a good choice if you happen to be near Southpoint. Their selection of wine was impressive, and I was very excited to see they had one of my favorites (The Holy Trinity GSM — very good stuff).

They have wine covering all of the walls, split up by region. They have a large serving area/bar in the middle of the store, and a bunch of nice wood tables/chairs to sit down at while drinking your wine.

 

Published in: on May 28, 2008 at 7:44 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Another great wine place over by Southpoint is The Wine Cellar (in Sutton Station). Danny and Doreen Moran run a great shop, always have something open to try and are friendly and invested in learning your tastes and making solid recommendations. They’re also the only place around here that sells one of my favorites: Sarah’s Little Taxi: a cleverly named and tasty blend of Petite Syrah and Cabernet.

    Disclaimer #1: I visited BrandyWine right as the opened and was also impressed by Brandy’s friendliness and the store’s setup. I hope they do well.

    Disclaimer #2: These days my heart and most of my wine budget belong to Wine Authorities, too.


Comments are closed.

