Bennett Pointe Grill

Sorry, it was pouring so I didn’t try very hard to get a good picture.

I really liked the Bennett Pointe Grill‘s (4625 Hillsborough Rd) combination of atmosphere (kind of old-lady coastal + radiohead playing + very good service) and food (comforting and much better than typical diner).  I tried a shrimp gumbo that was good, and a crab cake sandwich that was great.  The house salad was even surprisingly good, and I had my first warm bacon dressing ever.

It’s open for lunch and dinner but not in between (I think it’s closed between 2:30 and 5:30).  The menu also touts its full bar, but we didn’t have a martini lunch.

Published in: on April 28, 2008 at 2:27 pm  Comments (4)  

4 Comments

  1. Bennett’s has a $7 lunch special. sandwich/main course + a side + a drink.
    pretty good deal.

    the crab cake sandwiches are definitely made from scratch. delicious!

  2. Tell me more about the crab cake sandwich…lump? broiled? If so, I’m all over this place. I can’t stand the frozen crab patty fried crap you get at most places. And yes, I’m from Maryland.

  3. Oh hell no I haven’t been here for years but it is good.

  4. I went there the other day for a staff birthday lunch. I too enjoyed the food. I had the crab cake sandwich and part of the lemon pepper shrimp salad. Both very tasty!


Comments are closed.

