Meelo’s Restaurant

Today the Restaurant Openings Report told me that Meelo’s (1821 Hillandale Rd Suite #3) was open for business. There was previously another Meelo’s in the same spot, but the new Meelo’s has a completely different menu and new owners. Meelo’s now serves a “fusion of continental cuisine with Italian & Spanish flair.”

I went in planning to get some empanadas (!!) and pesto linguini, but unfortunately they are not yet operating on their full menu. They indicated that they should be serving the empanadas and a variety of tapas within the next 2 weeks. Instead, I had Linguini alla Bolognese and some Penne Alfredo. Both were good — nothing I couldn’t make at home, but definitely better than grocery store offerings and very convenient if you are just looking for something to pick up on the way home. Plus, the manager (owner?) is very friendly.

I will definitely return in a couple of weeks once they are in full swing and let you know!

Meelo’s Outside

Meelo’s Alfredo

Meelo’s Bolognese

Published in: on March 27, 2008 at 6:34 pm  Comments (3)  

3 Comments

  1. holy crap a $3 empanada!? that thing better be a meal!

  2. Wow, I went to Meelos the other day and it was great, I ordered Alferado and it made my mouth water, Meelos is a EXTREMELY awesome restaurant and I hope I can come again.

  3. Anyone eat here recently. Wondering how it is now that it has been open for awhile. Is it kid friendly?


Comments are closed.

