Beer of the Day: Tripel Karmeliet

No, it isn’t too early in the day to have a beer. If you enjoy Belgian beer and have not tried Tripel Karmeliet, your life is incomplete. It pours a golden color with a nice fluffy thick white head. As characteristic of its style, it is somewhat sweet and has traces of spices and citrus. While the 8.5% ABV is detectible, it is not overpowering and the beer remains very easy to drink.karmeliet1.jpg
Get it today to take home from Sam’s, or ask for it at The Federal. 

Published in: on March 7, 2008 at 6:18 pm  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. It’s rarely too early to have a beer, especially on Friday!

    TK is one of my favorite beers. I had it on tap in Belgium and it knocked me sideways. Good stuff.

    I just tried the Tadcaster Taddy Porter the other day. I’m not usually a big fan of porters, but this one was great, even if it was over $3.00 a bottle from Sam’s. Being me, I also cooked with it 🙂

  2. Thanks for the tip. We are always looking for an excuse to head over to Sam’s, and we will definitely pick it up on our next stop. Of course, knowing us, that will be in a couple of hours. 🙂


Comments are closed.

